The Open University skip to content Accessibility

Materials Engineering Group
 


MATERIALS ENGINEERING Staff

Academic Staff



Prof. John Bouchard
p.j.bouchard@open.ac.uk
01908 332950
Room No. S2017
Venables Bldg.

Mark Endean

Mark Endean
m.h.endean@open.ac.uk
01908 652106
Room No. S2026
Venables Bldg.
Mike Fitzpatrick

Prof. Michael Fitzpatrick
m.e.fitzpatrick@open.ac.uk
01908 653100
Room No. S2018
Venables Bldg.

HEAD OF DEPARTMENT


Alec Goodyear

Dr. Alec Goodyear
a.goodyear@open.ac.uk
01908 659361
Room No. S2020
Venables Bldg.

Salih Gingor

Dr. Salih Gungor
s.gungor@open.ac.uk
01908 653942
Room No. S2029
Venables Bldg.

Jan Kowal

Jan Kowal
j.kowal@open.ac.uk
01908 653024
Room No. S2020
Venables Bldg

Jim Moffatt

Dr. Richard Moat
richard.moat@open.ac.uk
01908 332134
Room No. S2043
Venables Bldg.

Jim Moffatt

Dr. Jim Moffatt
j.e.moffatt@open.ac.uk
01908 653384
Room No. S2025
Venables Bldg.

Shirley Northover

Dr. Shirley Northover
S.M.Northover@open.ac.uk
+44 (0) 1865 486259
+44 (0) 1908 655105
Room No. S2044
Venables Bldg.

Amir Shirzadi

Dr. Amir Shirzadi
a.shirzadi@open.ac.uk
01908 652700
Room No. S2042
Venables Bldg.



back to the top^


Research Staff

Soraia Barroso

Dr. Soraia Barroso
S.Barroso@open.ac.uk
01908 332269
Room No. N2024
Venables Bldg.

Kok Boon Chong

Dr. Kok Boon Chong
k.b.chong@open.ac.uk
01908 653498
Room No. N2024
Venables Building



Dr. Foroogh Hosseinzadeh
F.Hosseinzadeh@open.ac.uk
01908 858839
Room No. N2024
Venables Building
Jon James

Dr. Jon James
j.a.j.james@open.ac.uk
01908 654198
Room No. S2030
Venables Bldg.

Hedieh

Dr. Hedieh Jazaeri
H.Jazaeri@open.ac.uk
01980 653897
Room No. N2024
Venables Building
Dr Amrita Kundu

Dr. Amrita Kundu
a.kundu@open.ac.uk
01908 - 832992
Room No. N2024
Venables Bldg.



back to the top^


Support Staff

Paul Courtnage Research Secretary
Paul Courtnage
p.j.courtnage@open.ac.uk
01908 655799
Room No. S2007
Venables Bldg
Colin Gagg Project Officer
Dr. Colin Gagg
c.r.gagg@open.ac.uk
01908 652869
Room S2044
Venables Bldg.
Stan Hiller Technical Project Officer
Stan Hiller
s.hiller@open.ac.uk
01908 659768
Room. No. S2023
Venables Bldg.
Gordon Imlach

Technical Project Officer
Gordon Imlach
g.g.imlach@open.ac.uk
01908 652509
Room. No. S2036
Venables Bldg.

Peter Ledgard

Technical Project Officer
Peter Ledgard
p.a.ledgard@open.ac.uk
01908 652109
Room. No. S0017
Venables Bldg.

Ian Norman

Laboratory Manager
Ian Norman
i.norman@open.ac.uk

01908 653056
Room No. S2021
Venables Bldg.



back to the top^


Visiting Academic & Research Staff

Professor Mark Daymond
m.r.daymond@open.ac.uk
Queen's University, Ontario

Prof. Lyndon Edwards
ANSTO, Australia

Contact Prof Edwards at ANSTO

Dr John Francis
Univesity of Manchester

john.francis@manchester.ac.uk

Dr. Supriyo Ganguly
Cranfield University

s.ganguly@cranfield.ac.uk



Professor Mike Hutchings


Peter Lewis
Dr. Peter Lewis
p.r.lewis@open.ac.uk
Bill Plumbridge

Professor W.J. Plumbridge
w.plumbridge@open.ac.uk

 



Dr. Mark Turski

Visiting Research Fellow



back to the top^


Staff affiliated with Materials Engineering

Dr. Sally Organ
s.j.organ@open.ac.uk

Region 3 Bristol

Dr. G. Weidmann
g.w.weidmann@open.ac.uk

Region 9 Newcastle

 

back to the top^